Wellington Parliament | Rydges Wellington attractions

Wellington Parliament

There are four buildings in Wellington that house the New Zealand Parliament - Parliament House, the Parliamentary Library, the Beehive (also known as Executive Wing), and Bowen House. These buildings are part of New Zealand's national heritage and the centre of the country's democracy.

Tours of Parliament Buildings are run every hour, on the hour, 7 days a week and start inside the main lobby. These tours are free of charge.

Rydges Wellington is located just one street over from Parliament Buildings, with many of our north-west facing rooms featuring a stunning view of the site. If you would like to have a view of Parliament during your stay, be sure to make a request while booking.

For more information on Tours of Parliment click here

View our range of rooms and suites here