2017–18 Ashes Series

4 Jan - 8 Jan, 2018

The 2017–18 Ashes Series returns to Australia!

Ashes is a biennially held series of Test cricket matches between England and Australia for The Ashes. The series will make its return to Australia for the 2017/2018 series. It will be played at five venues across Australia between 23 November 2017 and 8 January 2018 as both countries battle it out to retain and regain ownership of the celebrated Ashes. Hosting this series will be The Gabba, Adelaide Oval, the WACA Ground, the Melbourne Cricket Ground and last but certainly not least, the Sydney Cricket Ground. Enthusiastic fans will flock to Moore Park in Sydney for an exciting match as the city hosts the fifth and final test of the series at the SCG. As one of the most renowned rivalries in cricket, dating back to 1882, this is definitely one sporting event you do not want to miss!

After England took the most recent series in 2015, both countries are currently tied at 32 series wins each. Will Australia regain the Ashes and as well as the lead for series wins on home ground?

5th Test – 4 to 8 January 2018 – Sydney Cricket Grounds (SCG) Moore Park, NSW

Tickets are not yet on sale for the series. Book your accommodation at Rydges Sydney Central for your stay in Sydney early to avoid disappointment.

The Sydney Cricket Grounds (SCG) are easily accessible by public transport via Central Station, which is conveniently located only 400m from Rydges Sydney Central. Sydney Buses will run express shuttle services from Central Station to Moore Park with return services operating until one hour post-event. Come join us after the match to celebrate your teams win or drown your sorrows at the loss at the Sydney restaurant, Bar Surry Hills & Italian Kitchen. Either way, we’re here for you.


2017–18 Ashes Series

Stay at Rydges Sydney Central