| Rydges Hotels

THE RYDGES POST

Entertainment/Theatre ian 7/24/2014

It is an extremely packed August at the Glasshouse Theatre in Port Macquarie with concerts, dance and diverse productions.

August at the GlasshouseOn Friday, August 1, it is the second night for the Sydney Dance Company’s 2 One Another… also on Friday (and every Friday) there are free lunchtime concerts from 12:30pm to 1:30pm… On Saturday, August 2, Johnny Cash the Concert returns with a new show, Golden Greats of the Man in Black… Thursday, August 7 sees Taylor Henderson on the road to launch his new album… and on Saturday, August 9 the talents from nine African countries combine in the entertainment extravaganza Cirque Mother Africa (photo right).

Sunday, August 10 (2pm) the charming and talented Rhonda Burchmore takes to the stage… on Tuesday, August 12 it is the soaring voices of the Soweto Gospel Choir… on Friday, August 15 the Sydney Comedy Festival is in town with the hottest local and international comedians from the 2014 festival… and on Saturday, August 16 Tom Burlinson presents his internationally acclaimed Frank: A Life in Song.

On Thursday, August 21, the enigmatic Kate Miller-Heidke and from Friday, August 22 and Saturday, August 23, it is The Magic Flute with fabulous 1930’s costumes, a chamber orchestra and a cast of vibrant singers. On Sunday, August 24, it is the sensational production Oh What a Night!… and Australian and American dance styles interconnect in the one-night-only show Intersections.

If you are travelling from out of town for the show, Rydges Port Macquarie and Sails Resort by Rydges can look after your accommodation needs.

Location

Deal name >> South Bank Brisbane
Deal dealEnd >> 2015-07-31T13:00:00
Deal dealHome >> 1