Guest Reviews

View our verified guest reviews below for some examples of why we are one of the top rated hotels in and near Bankstown.

Rydges values honest feedback and encourages real reviews – welcome to our Verified Guest Review Finder.  Here you can quickly find out what guests are saying about Rydges Bankstown in real, authenticated reviews (good, bad, indifferent) written by our guests and Priority Guest Rewards members.

Let other ‘real’ people help plan your next trip!

Ingrid

Great accommodation and food!

We really enjoyed the room layout and especially the soft bed. This was the best bed I had slept on within a hotel! Plus the food from the restaurant blew us away, amazing! We will be back.

December 13, 2016

Ingrid

Great accomodation and food!

We really enjoyed the room layout and especially the soft bed. This was the best bed I had slept on within a hotel! Plus the food from the resturant blew us away, amazing! We will be back.

December 13, 2016

Mike Warton Canberra

convenient location and very good value !

now back again at this location as a regular weekly visitor , tried some other places but the Rydges here has it all , good food , great coffee, plenty of free parking , neat rooms and friendly staff.

November 18, 2016

Mike W. C.

convienient location and very good value !

now back again at this location as a regular weekly visitor , tried some other places but the Rydges here has it all , good food , great coffee, plenty of free parking , neat rooms and friendly staff.

November 18, 2016

Darrell Smith

always friendly reliable , clean and ready to look after you

I try to stay here whenever im in Sydney , great reliable service clean functional rooms and great beds and pillows , easy parking and quick in and out, great for business trips

November 14, 2016

Darrell S.

always friendly reliable , clean and ready to look after you

I try to stay here whenever im in sydney , great reliable service clean functional rooms and great beds and pillows , easy parking and quick in and out, great for business trips

November 14, 2016

Stephen Sounness

It was very good except for our first breakfast. The first dinner was excellent both in quality and in service.

The room was great and the dinner menu was excellent and the service wonderful

November 12, 2016

Stephen S.

It was very good except for our first breakfast. The first dinner was excellent both in quality and in service.

The room was great and the dinner menu was excellent and the service wonderful

November 12, 2016

CHOU lee

Good service

November 06, 2016

Diane

Dated

The room was very old & run down the enamel on the bath was missing . A bit more motel than hotel , can't fault the staff the only positive thing about my stay .

November 06, 2016

Chou L.

Good service

November 06, 2016

Natalie

ok

Really noisy due to fan in the bathroom that didn't stop. Also, showerhead was awful.

November 01, 2016

Lloyd Townsend

Nice, clean room and friendly reception staff.

Room was suitable for us. Would have preferred a fridge without all the offerings as not enough room to put our items. Only had one breakfast at the hotel. Had to wait for about 10m for my eggs. I was ... more

October 31, 2016

Lloyd T.

Nice, clean room and friendly reception staff.

Room was suitable for us. Would have preferred a fridge without all the offerings as not enough room to put our items. Only had one breakfast at the hotel. Had to wait for about 10m for my eggs. I was ... more

October 31, 2016

Nick J.

comfortable and good

good

October 25, 2016

Jade

Always a pleasure

Beautiful helpful staff Always welcoming

October 07, 2016

Chris

Mini Bar not refilled

Hi, I have stayed a few time in the last few weeks and last time I used the mini bar it was not refilled for my entire stay (4 nights). I ask reception on 3 occasion, I was has advised ... more

October 03, 2016

Richard Murphy

Was ok for a few nights stay

Pretty much good, no issues, bed was comfortable, tv was ok. Aircon was magic. Food was expensive. Heaps of parking. Place was clean. Staff very friendly.

September 26, 2016